Our Division's Mission

Committed to improving the quality of life through responsible service.

Our Division's Vision

To create a safer environment through innovation, communication and trust.



The Patrol Division provides law enforcement services, community policing, and traffic safety to the communities of unincorporated Adams County.

Tactical sections and units include Patrol, Plains, Traffic Safety Unit, DUI Enforcement, Motorcycle Unit, Juvenile Services Unit, SWAT, Mobile Field Force, K-9 Unit, Bomb Unit, Mounted Posse, Reserve Deputies and the Community Resource Team.


Click here to report a non-emergency incident. If this is an emergency, contact 911.

For more information and neighboring agency contacts, visit


Fingerprinting appointments can be done by clicking here to register online. Once you have registered, you will be provided with a scheduled time and location.

Traffic citations can be paid in person at the Traffic Safety Section window in the main lobby. Hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. – 4 p.m., excluding holidays.

The Adams County Sheriff’s Office is currently accepting three ways to pay citations:

Online (parking citations are excluded)

By Mail

Adams County Sheriff’s Office Traffic Safety Section
4201 E. 72nd Ave., Suite C
Commerce City, CO 80022

In Person

Adams County Sheriff’s Office Traffic Safety Section
4201 E. 72nd Ave., Suite C
Commerce City, CO 80022

Sheriff Districts

Click here

Civil Process

Click here

Online Citation Payments

Click here

Ride-Along Application

Click here

Call 720-322-1101 For Scheduling

Ride-Along Critique

Click here

Compliments and Complaints

Click here or call (720) 322-1700

Traffic Safety

(720) 322-1114

Abandoned Vehicles

(720) 322-1700

Online Warrants Search

Click here

Records Requests Or Call (720) 322-1313

Click here

Hacer clic aqui


Division Chief
John Bungartz
(303) 654-1850

Alex Kondos
(720) 322-1103

Executive Assistant to the Chief
Jane Jensen
(720) 322-1101

Commander (A Platoon)
Manuel Aragon
(720) 322-1104

Commander (B Platoon)
Jesse Treblik
(720) 322-1131

Commander (Plains Section - District 5)
Karl Smalley
(303) 622-9797 (ext. 29)

Commander (Plains Section - District 5)
Brett Eskam
(303) 322-1346

Commander (Special Operations & Civil Unit)
Chris Laws
(720) 322-1112

Records Manager
Jana Colwell
(720) 322-1316